If you need to renew your license or register your new car, go to the Burlington Branch office of the Vermont Motor Vehicles Department. The Burlington DMV is located at 1193 North Ave Burlington, VT 05401. The office can be reached at 802-863-7292. If you need to take a driving test, you will need to schedule it in advance. Call 802-828-2085 to set up a testing time. The Burlington office is open Monday-Friday from 7:45 AM to 4 PM. On Wednesdays, the office has extended evening hours until 6 PM. Keep in mind that this branch does not perform credit-card transactions. Here is a brief synopsis of the services offered at this location:
Hopefully, you will never have to worry about Vermont accident laws, but it can’t hurt to be prepared. Here are the rules that parties involved in a motor vehicle accident must follow:
When you get your Burlington car loan, your lender may require you to show proof of insurance. Likewise, you will need to comply with the Vermont mandatory insurance laws. Drivers must carry a minimum of $25,000 of liability coverage for one person, $50,000 of coverage for two or more people injured or killed, and $10,000 of property damage coverage. Failure to carry the requisite amount of coverage will result in a fine that does not exceed $100 and the application of penalty points on the driver’s license.
Find the Best Places to Drive in Rutland here.